Off to DC & the LC

In less than 48 hours I’ll be halfway across the country en route to the annual convention of the Esperanto League for North America, of which I am currently a board member, d/b/a Esperanto-USA.

One of the events at the convention will be an excursion to the Library of Congress, where we will be guided around by somebody who is billed as the Library’s “Esperanto expert”. I’ll be interested to judge his expertise for myself (and hope, as I was with Dr. Black Johnston’s Pentecost sermon) to be pleasantly surprised.

I’m also hoping to find out if the LC has a copy of Espero Internacia, and if so, whether they know any more than I do about its publication date or its raison d’être.

I’ll also be taking the occasion of this Congress to début, if possible in a worship setting, my two translations from Alabanza Cubana para las Naciones, and to announce The Ann E. Beatty Memorial Hymn Translation Challenge.

Respondi

