And now in memory of my mother-in-law Grace, who went to her Savior this morning

A transcription of the song I linked to an MP3 of for Chuck Turner a few weeks ago: I Bid You Good Night as sung by Tom Rawson et al.:

Lay down my dear brother, lay down and take your rest
Lay your head upon the Savior’s breast
I love you, ah, but Jesus loves you the best
And I bid you good night, (good night,) good night,
(good night,) good night
And I bid you good night, (good night,) good night,
(good night,) good night

Lay down my dear sister, lay down and take your rest
Lay your head upon the Savior’s breast
I love you, ah, but Jesus loves you the best
And I bid you good night, (good night,) good night,
(good night,) good night
And I bid you good night, (good night,) good night,
(good night,) good night

One of these days bright and early in the sun (And I bid you)
Good night, good night, (good night)
I go walkin’ in Jerusalem just like John (And I bid you)
Good night, good night, (good night)
His rod and his staff gonna comfort me (And I bid you)
Good night, good night, (good night)
Goodness and mercy gonna follow me home (And I bid you)
Good night, good night, (good night)
I remember bright well remember right well (And I bid you)
Good night, good night, (good night)
go walkin’ in the valley of the shadow of death (And I bid you)
Good night, good night, (good night)
I go walkin’ in Jerusalem one more time (And I bid you)
Good night, good night, (good night)

Lay down my dear brother, lay down and take your rest
Lay your head upon the Savior’s breast
I love you, ah, but Jesus loves you the best
And I bid you good night, (good night,) good night,
(good night,) good night
And I bid you good night, (good night,) good night,
(good night,) good night
And I bid you good night, (good night,) good night,
(good night,) good night

Etikedoj:

Respondi

