Karen hymns

Yesterday I received in the mail a copy of the Sgaw Karen language Baptist hymnal (the 1963 edition, which I gather is the latest as well as the current one). I already have lots of questions and comments arising from it, but my lack of Karen typing ability (and the fact that my home scanner is not communicating with our computer) means it’ll be a little bit longer before I can post some of them. In the meantime, if you know anything about Sgaw Karen hymnody, please get in touch with me!😉

Leland aka Haruo

Unu Respondo to “Karen hymns”

  1. katie Says:

    Hello,
    I live in Australia. The church I attend has a large number of karen refugees. The church service incorporates both english and karen hymns, How ever it is quite difficult to find the words of hymns in karen. It would be great if you could post the hymns that you have, or else where can I find a karen hymn book myself?

Respondi

